Example of Category Blog layout (FAQs/General category)

Matt's 17th Annual Pick The Oscars Competition

Created on Thursday, 19 February 2015 16:16
Last Updated on Thursday, 16 February 2017 13:00
Written by Matthew Toomey
Hits: 759
Oscars Competition

As I have done for the last 16 years, I am conducting my annual "pick the Oscars" competition. I have selected 6 of the most wide-open categories below and everyone is invited to pick who they think will be the winner. Don’t worry if you’re not sure, guessing may be the best way to go! Entries close on Monday, 27 February 2017 at 11am (Brisbane time).

In the event of a tie, there is a tie-breaker question - pick the average age of those who present the Oscar for best picture.

The one and only prize is a $50 Amazon voucher which you can spend on whatever you like.

Previous winners of competition have been Matt Gordon (2001), Matt McDonough (2002), Sam Dagan (2003), Craig Rogers (2004), Craig England (2005), Elspeth Hall (2006), Tim Case (2007), Sam Dagan (2008), Gareth Hunter (2009), Peter Black (2010), Solo Fogg (2011), Sarah Ward and Trish Buckley (2012), Shane Slater (2013), Solo Fogg (2014), Josh Dagan (2015) and Sarah Ward (2016).

Okay then, here are the categories. Best of luck!

Twitter name (if applicable):
Best Picture:
Best Actor:
Best Foreign Language Film:
Best Animated Feature:
Best Sound Editing:
Best Visual Effects:
Average age of best picture presenters: